School Year 2019/20

The Primary School day starts at 9am and finishes at 3:10pm.
The Secondary School day starts at 8:45am and finishes at 3:15pm.

Autumn Term 2019

Term Starts: INSET days 2nd & 3rd September. Pupils at school from Wednesday 4th September 2019
Half Term: Monday 28th October 2019 to Friday 1st November 2019
INSET Day Monday 4th November 2019
Term Ends: Friday 20 December 2019


Spring Term 2020

Term Starts: Monday 6th January 2020
Half Term: Monday 17 February 2020 to Friday 21 February 2020
Term Ends: Friday 3 April 2020


Summer Term 2020

Term Starts: Monday 20 April 2020
Half Term: Monday 25 May 2020 to Friday 29 May 2020
Term Ends: Monday 20 July 2020

 

Primary

Our foundation, infant and primary aged students are based on the original Uffculme School site in Queensbridge Road in very attractive grounds, comprising 7 acres, bordering Highbury Park. All pupils have a primary need of ASD.

Secondary

Our secondary aged students (11-19 yrs) are based in our newly renovated and acquired building - Chamberlain House- which is situated on the corner of Queensbridge Road and Yew Tree Road (400 metres from our primary building) It has been transformed and is specifically tailored to the educational requirements of youngsters whose primary need continues to be ASD.

Ages 16 - 19

We have now secured a third building (another 400 metres from Chamberlain House) on Russell Road. This building will cater for students aged 16-19 yrs who have the most complex ASD needs. It is currently being redesigned and our first intake will move in to this building probably during the summer term 2016. The education will here focus on preparing the students for adult life with an emphasis on daily living skills.

Uffculme School, Birmingham. All Rights Reserved ©

Handcrafted by Beast.